Person wearing white t-shirt with word 'volunteer' on it


Do you love sports or are you seeking to gain experience in hospitality or events? Fantastic opportunities are available for Game Day Volunteers during the 2017/18 baseball season, between 11 November 2017 and 21 January 2018, in Rooty Hill.

There are a variety of volunteer roles available during the 2017/18 ABL season, including:

  • Bar (RSA required)
  • Ushers
  • Functions (RSA required)
  • Box Office Assistant
  • Welcome Crew & Ticket Scanner
  • Food Kiosk Attendant
  • Batting Practice
  • Setup/Grounds Crew
  • Dugout Boxes Wait Staff
  • Broadcast/Stream – Camera Crew
  • Ground Announcer & Music Operator

A few of the perks you can expect as a volunteer this season include:

  • A food and drink voucher at each game
  • Volunteer shirt to wear at games
  • A special gift from the team at the end of season
  • Four tickets to a game (bring your family or friends or if you are volunteering, shout them to the game)
  • If you are volunteering for work experience purposes, you can be provided with a proof of service at the conclusion of the ABL season.
  • Recognition of your contribution on the official website.
  • Bar experience (RSA required; if you don’t have an RSA, you can still help out at events working the door, collecting glasses, etc)
  • Event management experience
  • A great reference

Game day parking is available and is free!

Dates and times of game days:

  • Friday, 1 December 2017, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, 2 December 2017, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, 2 December 2017, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, 3 December 2017, 12:00pm
  • Thursday, 28 December 2017, 7:30pm
  • Friday, 29 December 2017, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, 30 December 2017, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, 31 December 2017, 4:00pm
  • Thursday, 4 January 2018, 7:30pm
  • Friday, 5 January 2018, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, 6 January 2018, 7:30pm
  • Sunday, 7 January 2018, 1:00pm
  • Friday, 19 January 2018, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, 20 January 2018, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, 20 January 2018, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, 21 January 2018, 4:00pm

If you do not hold a current RSA qualification, but are interested in volunteering with the bar/functions this season, please express interest ASAP as there may be the opportunity for the organisation to subsidise some of the costs of the course. 

Contact: 9891 4522 or [email protected] 

Subscribe to our e-news updates - all the info you need in one place, delivered to your Inbox once a week.