Volunteer of the year awards logo

The 12th annual Volunteer of the Year Awards was recently held in Sydney, recognising the dedication and commitment shown by volunteers across the state.

The recipients of the awards were decided upon after a six month search, in which 112,000 individuals and groups were nominated. From this group of nominations, seven finalists were chosen based on their stories of generosity, enthusiasm and drive to support their communities and causes. 

Adult Volunteer of the Year and Overall Volunteer of the Year - Wendy Dalton from Grafton
Young Volunteer of the Year - Aimee Caulfield from Tamworth
Senior Volunteer of the Year - George Tillett from Glenhaven
Volunteer Team of the Year - Wellington Beyond Barbed Wire Volunteer Mentors
Corporate Volunteer of the Year - Gemma Marshall from the Macquarie Group
Corporate Volunteer Team of the Year - Pfizer Cares, Pfizer Australia
Excellence in Volunteer Management - Colin Lott, St John Ambulance Wyong